Listed

26 letters

I saw this going around a bunch of blogs this weekend. Here’s my take.

Age: 30 and a half (almost). I can’t wait to say I’m 31. I might just start rounding up in a few days.


Bed size: Queen. I got the bed frame via Craigslist and bought a new mattress at a store last spring. Excluding the two years I lived in the dorms, I’d been sleeping in the same twin bed made by my cousin Tony (a carpenter) since high school.

Chore you hate: I actually like doing most chores and yard work, except when I scuff my soft hands. I procrastinate most with laundry, especially hand wash items.

Dogs: I’d love to have my own, but for now VR, my family’s dog is more than enough. He’s a Chihuahua mix (probably with Jack Russell). My family brought him home from my Padrinos’ house in 2004 while I was away in Mexico. They intended him to be mainly for my grandparents, but everyone in my adores him. He’s cuddly, warm, spoiled and is going grey like the rest of us. While growing up we had Romeo (collie), Gizmo (some kind of Chihuahua mix) and Bud (chihuahua and terrier mix). Bud died when I was 17. I cried a lot.

Essential start to your day: Aside from the basics, loading up new podcasts on the iPod

Favorite color: Purple

Gold or silver: Plata. It’s in my genes. My parets are from Zacatecas and Guanajuato, states which prospered in colonial times due to their silver mines.

Height: 5’3″ on a good day

Instruments you play: None currently. I played trombone from 7th grade through sophomore year in college. I haven’t played since. I learned a few chords of “Malagueña” on guitar but forgot soon after. I’d love to play guitar.

Job title: Full-time student, part-time program representative and research analyst (aka graduate student researcher). On surveys I go with what I devote the least time to, being a student.

Kids: I generally like them except for when they treat my driveway like a playground. I hope to one day have some Mexican/Jamaican babies.

Live: … and die in LA

Mom’s name: Luz, quite fitting given her birthdate and love of natural light

Nicknames: Cindy (technically), Cindylu, Cinderella, Cinnamon, GP, C, Chunk, and many more over the years

Overnight hospital stays: Never

Pet peeve: Drivers who almost run me over or honk at a pedestrian in a crosswalk; people who use up all the toilet paper but don’t replace the roll

Quote from a movie: “Man, this is baseball. You gotta stop thinking.” And many more from The Sandlot. It’s tough to pick one.

Righty or lefty: Right

Siblings: Danny, Lori and Adrian. I think we’re a good looking bunch.

Time you wake up: 9ish. Yeah, I know.

Underwear: Yup. Type depends on the outfit.

Vegetables you dislike: Cauliflower. I’m not too picky and like pretty much everything else that I’ve tried.

What makes you run late: Me

X-Rays: Only for teeth, I think

Yummy food that you make: My roommates really like my chicken and vegetables in a tomato/chicken broth sauce. They (and Sean) also approve of my sopa de albóndigas.

Zoo animal favorite: Monkeys

Standard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s